Computational Analysis of Spatiotemporal Patterns of Activity in Neuronal Networks


Research team

Dr. Jaap van Pelt (Coordinator)
Department of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987043; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) jaap.van.pelt@falw.vu.nl
Dr. Arjen van Ooyen (Co-coordinator)
Dept. of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987090; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) arjen.van.ooyen@falw.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Arjen B. Brussaard
Dept. of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987098; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) brssrd@cncr.vu.nl
Dr. Mathisca C.M. de Gunst
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1081a, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987680; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E) degunst@cs.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Aad W. van der Vaart
Section Stochastics, Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1081a Room R3.33, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987697; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E) aad@cs.vu.nl
Dr. Ronald van Elburg
Dept. of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987041; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) ronald.van.elburg@falw.vu.nl
Dr. Randal A. Koene
Dept. of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(T) +1 978 897 2753
(E) randalk@askja.bu.edu
21 Tremont Street, Maynard, MA 01754, USA
(T) +1 978 897 2753
CASPAN Collaboration Site
Dr. Fabio Rigat
CRiSM Research Fellow at the Department of Statistics of the University of Warwick
(E) f.rigat@warwick.ac.uk
Drs. Rick Jansen
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1081a, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(E) rjansen@few.vu.nl
Peter van Hees
Department of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(E) phees@falw.vu.nl
Betty Tijms
Department of Experimental Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(E) btijms@falw.vu.nl