NETFORM - Neuronal Network Formation through Reciprocal Interactions between Activity and Structure


Research team

Dr. Arjen van Ooyen (Principal Investigator)
Dept. of integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987090; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) arjen.van.ooyen@falw.vu.nl
Dr. Jaap van Pelt
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987043; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) jaap.van.pelt@falw.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Mathisca C.M. de Gunst
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1081a, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987680; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E) degunst@cs.vu.nl
Dr. Markus Butz
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5982833; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) markus.butz@cncr.vu.nl
Dr. Andrew Carnell
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(F) +31 20 5987112
(E) andrew.carnell@cncr.vu.nl
Dr. Johannes Hjorth
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(F) +31 20 5987112
(E) johannes.hjorth@cncr.vu.nl
Dr. Bernadette Tarigan
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1081a, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) ; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E)
Dr. Klaus Linkenkaer-Hansen
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5986479; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) klaus.linkenkaer@cncr.vu.nl
Dr. Fetsje Bijma
Section Statistics for Life Sciences, Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1081a, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987835; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E) f.bijma@few.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Harry B.M. Uylings
Dept. Anatomy & Neuroscience
VU University Medical Center
P.O. Box 7057, 1007 MB Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 (0)20 4448039; (F) +31 (0)20 4448054
(E) hbm.uylings@vumc.nl
Prof. dr. Aad W. van der Vaart
Section Stochastics, Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Sciences, Vrije Universiteit
De Boelelaan 1081a Room R3.33, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987697; (F) +31 20 5987653
(E) aad@cs.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Huib Mansvelder
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(F) +31 20 5987112
(E) huibert.mansvelder@cncr.vu.nl
Prof. dr. Arjen B. Brussaard
Department of Integrative Neurophysiology
Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)
Biological Faculty, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1087, 1081 HV Amsterdam, the Netherlands
(T) +31 20 5987098; (F) +31 20 5987112
(E) brssrd@cncr.vu.nl